How my grandfather inspired my creativity

The guy in the middle was my grandpa from my dad’s side. I always thought he was too cool for his age and I learned why. He made a killing in his photography, bought a motorcycle and traveled to different Nigerian villages and townships in the early 50s, taking and printing photographs. At that time, Nigeria was undergoing some brutal forms of control by the British and unity wasn’t at all there among the different tribes. The funny thing, I always told my younger brother, who aspires to be a car designer is that grandpa also owned his own taxi business and would fix cars from scratch.

From this image and my memory of him, I can honestly say that sometimes you are born to do the things you do, even if you can’t explain why. I’m just a nerd who loves creating things and having adventures along my way, but looking back, I guess history does repeat myself. And no, I have no clue how to ride a motorcycle or train African grey parrots to talk. But hopefully I too can put my unique spin on things and teach others the same, since he was originally an English teacher. Let things happen organically for it’s meant to happen.

I am a creative.  Sometimes the first thing I remember about a person is the story they tell. I have a bucket list. Fitness helps me to become more creative.

Question of the Day: 

What stories helped shape your passion for fitness or creativity?

Featuring some answers in next’s week post.

Until then, The Concept of F.I.T. is your progress.

Leave a Reply

