Gym Diary: Leg Day from Hell

Courtesy of Kris Gethin Muscle Builder from Bodybuilding.com

I am used to taking images of other people for the past two years and rarely I can do the same thing for myself. I think everyone deserve to document themselves because its great to look back at all your experiences, whether its graduation or a day with your best friends. Today was a killer leg workout day for me because I always been proud of my arms, but rarely I pay much attention to my legs in general.

Today was perhaps the most challenging leg day I ever had, not because I spent 2 hours at the gym, but the fact I lifted heavier than I expected and pushed hard. I hit every set and hit every rep with great form. For once in my life, I want to look at pain and try to negotiate with it. “I give you 100% if I do 110% better the next time.” I took this pic of my last seated leg curl before I chucked my camera back to my fitmark bag.

I increased my overall poundage of all sets by at least 10 pounds from the previous week. I took this pic before nailing my last set for the workout. I was definitely scared as hell because I hoped my legs wont do something crazy like give birth or explode, but I was only super sore afterwards.

Moral of the story: You never know until you try. Sometimes its worth it at the end.

Oh and I survived the icy path home.

Leave a Reply

